Learning
German?

Cover von Dieses kleine Buch ist für dich

Learning German can be very hard, especially if it isn't your native language. In order to make German grammar more accessible, Dieses kleine Buch ist für dich uses a new visual system as learning support.

grammatikalisches Geschlecht

Maskulin

Neutral

Feminin

Perceive and understand

The appearance of text and signs make important aspects of the German language visible, so it becomes easier for you to notice, understand and remember them.

Compare and recognize

This visual system is used throughout the book in order to present grammar features in a consistent way. This allows for a continuous learning process and makes it easier for you to recognize the content you have learned.

Verb Konjugation

regelmäßiges
Verb

unregelmäßiges
Verb

Wortarten
Deklination
Steigerung
Konjugation

Learn and review

The grammar topics are organized into four chapters: parts of speech, declension, comparison and conjugation. Each topic is then introduced with a concise explanation and several examples, enabling the book to be used as a learning aid or reference guide.

Coming soon!

Printed copies of Dieses kleine Buch ist für dich!

News

2021

Nomination

Designpreis Brandenburg

Dieses kleine Buch ist für dich has been nominated for the Designpreis Brandenburg 2021   in the category Young Professionals. The winners will be announced on November 29th. Fingers crossed!

Printed

First edition

The first edition of Dieses kleine Buch ist für dich with 500 copies was produced in cooperation with the International Office from the University of Applied Sciences Potsdam. Funded by the DAAD with funds from the Federal Foreign Office, this first edition will be distributed to the international students from the University.

Launched

Book publication

Dieses kleine Buch ist für dich was published in cooperation with the University of Applied Sciences Potsdam and is available for download free of charge. The work is under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND 4.0 license and thus represents a contribution to the free and accessible communication of knowledge.

PDF DOWNLOAD

2020

Presented

Talk at the ECLL2020

Barbara Avila Vissirini presented A Visual System for Grammar Instruction in Foreign Language Learning   at the European Conference on Language Learning 2020.

2019

Researched

Visualization of German grammar

In collaboration with the UCLAB research group, Barbara developed a visual system for the German language that makes morphological and grammatical features, which are important for non native speakers, visible.

About

About the author

During her Master studies Barbara Avila Vissirini dedicated her research to the visual representations of grammar in foreign language learning and asked herself how a consistent design of visual support could help the learning process. As part of her research, she examined in more detail how visual variables are used as input enhancement by current textbooks for German as a Foreign Language (Deutsch als Fremdsprache, DaF).

Based on an analysis of the available visual variables and the most important grammatical features of the German language for non native speakers, Barbara developed a visual support system for grammar instruction. She completed her master's thesis in 2019 and her work Visuals for Language received the design department award for the best master's thesis. Franziska Morlok, Professor for Editorial Design, and Marian Dörk, Professor for Information visualization, supervised the work.

After graduating Barbara became Research Associate in the UCLAB research group at the University of Applied Sciences Potsdam and has further developed the visual system. In cooperation with the International Office of the University she wrote Dieses kleine Buch ist für dich.

Supervision

Prof. Dr. Marian Dörk
Professor for Information Visualization

Prof. Franziska Morlok
Professor for Editorial Design

Karin Schmidt
Head of the International Office and DaF Expert

Contact

We look forward to hearing your feedback and questions!

 kontakt@dieseskleinebuch.de

 #dieseskleinebuch

 dieseskleinebuch

Cooperation

Logo UCLAB Logo Fachhochschule Potsdam Logo DAAD Logo Auswärtige Amts

Lernst du
Deutsch?

Cover von Dieses kleine Buch ist für dich

Deutsch zu lernen, kann sehr schwer sein, insbesondere wenn es nicht deine Muttersprache ist. Um dir den Zugang zur deutschen Grammatik zu vereinfachen, verwendet dieses kleine Buch ein neuartiges System zur visuellen Unterstützung des Lernprozesses.

grammatikalisches Geschlecht

Maskulin

Neutral

Feminin

Sehen und verstehen

Das Aussehen von Text und Zeichen machen besondere Merkmale der deutschen Sprache sichtbar, damit es für dich einfacher wird, diese Merkmale zu sehen, zu verstehen und zu merken.

Vergleichen und erkennen

Die visuelle Unterstützung wird durchgehend im Buch verwendet, um Merkmale von Wörtern und Strukturen immer einheitlich darzustellen. Diese Konsistenz ermöglicht einen kontinuierlichen Lernprozess und mach es für dich einfacher, den gelernten Inhalt zu erkennen.

Verb Konjugation

regelmäßiges
Verb

unregelmäßiges
Verb

Wortarten
Deklination
Steigerung
Konjugation

Lernen und nachschlagen

Die Grammatikthemen werden in vier Kapitel aufgeteilt: Wortarten, Deklination, Steigerung und Konjugation. Jedes Thema wird mit einer kompakten Erklärung und verschiedenen Beispielen vorgestellt, sodass das Buch als Lernhilfe oder Nachschlagewerk verwendet werden kann.

Aktuelles

2021

Gedruckt

Erstauflage

Eine erste Druckauflage mit 500 Exemplaren ist in Zusammenarbeit mit dem International Office der Fachhochschule Potsdam entstanden. Diese Exemplare wurden vom DAAD aus Mitteln des Auswärtigen Amts gefördert und werden an die internationalen Studierenden der Fachhochschule verteilt.

Gelauncht

Buchveröffentlichung

Dieses kleine Buch ist für dich wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit der Fachhochschule Potsdam veröffentlicht und ist kostenlos zum Download verfügbar. Das Werk steht unter einer Creative Commons BY-NC-ND 4.0 Lizenz und stellt somit einen Beitrag zur freien und zugänglichen Vermittlung von Wissen dar.

PDF DOWNLOAD

2020

Präsentiert

Vortrag auf der ECLL2020

Barbara Avila Vissirini stellte A Visual System for Grammar Instruction in Foreign Language Learning   auf der European Conference on Language Learning 2020 vor.

2019

Geforscht

Visualisierung deutscher Grammatik

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Forschungsgruppe UCLAB entwickelte Barbara ein visuelles System für die deutsche Sprache, das für DaF Lernende relevante morphologische und grammatikalische Merkmale sichtbar macht.

Hintergrund

Über die Autorin

Im Rahmen ihrer Masterarbeit am Fachbereich Design hat sich Barbara Avila Vissirini der visuell kohärenten Abbildung von Grammatik näher gewidmet und sich gefragt, wie die konsequente Text- und Buchgestaltung beim Erlernen einer Fremdsprache helfen kann. Im Rahmen der Recherche hat sie näher untersucht, wie die bisherigen Lehrbücher für Deutsch als Fremdsprache (DaF) die Merkmale der deutschen Grammatik darstellen.

Aufbauend auf einer Analyse der visuellen Variablen und den wichtigsten grammatikalischen Merkmalen der deutschen Sprache hat Barbara ein einheitliches visuelles System zur Grammatikvermittlung von Deutsch als Fremdsprache entwickelt. Sie hat ihre Masterarbeit Visuals for Language in 2019 abgeschlossen und erhielt dafür den Fachbereichpreis für die beste Masterarbeit. Franziska Morlok, Professorin für redaktionelle Gestaltung, und Marian Dörk, Professor für Informationsvisualisierung, haben die Arbeit betreut.

Seit ihrem Abschluss ist Barbara Research Associate der Forschungsgruppe UCLAB an der Fachhochschule Potsdam. Dort hat sie das visuelle System weiterentwickelt und in Zusammenarbeit mit dem International Office der FH Potsdam hat sie Dieses kleine Buch ist für dich geschrieben.

Projektbetreuung

Prof. Dr. Marian Dörk
Professor für Informationsvisualisierung

Prof. Franziska Morlok
Professorin für Redaktionelle Gestaltung

Karin Schmidt
Leiterin des International Office und DaF Expertin

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns über Feedback, Kritik und Fragen von dir!

 kontakt@dieseskleinebuch.de

 dieseskleinebuch

 #dieseskleinebuch

Zusammenarbeit & Förderung

Logo UCLAB Logo Fachhochschule Potsdam Logo DAAD Logo Auswärtige Amts